Talia Konkle Wins VSS Young Investigator Award

March 27, 2019

Assistant Professor Talia Konkle is the winner of the Vision Sciences Society's 2019 Young Investigator Award.  The Young Investigator Award is an award given to an early stage researcher who has already made a significant contribution to their field. The award is sponsored by Elsevier, and the awardee is invited to submit a review paper to Vision Research highlighting this contribution.

Read more about Talia Konkle Wins VSS Young Investigator Award

Mina Cikara Selected for APS Spence Award

February 1, 2019
Assistant Professor of Psychology Mina Cikara has been selected to receive the 2019 Spence Award for Transformative Early Career Contributions from the Association for Psychological Science (APS).   The Spence award recognizes young researchers who cross traditional sub-disciplinary lines in psychological science and honors contributions that reveal the organization underlying complex behavior by... Read more about Mina Cikara Selected for APS Spence Award
Elizabeth A. Phelps

Phelps Wins 2019 APS William James Fellow Award

September 12, 2018
Professor Elizabeth A. Phelps has been awarded the 2019 Association of Psychological Science William James Fellow Award.  This award honors APS members for their lifetime of significant intellectual contributions to the basic science of psychology. Recipients must be APS members recognized internationally for their outstanding contributions to scientific psychology. 

Somerville Wins Flux Society Young Investigator Award

June 27, 2018

Associate Professor Leah Somerville was selected for the Flux Society's Young Investigator Award in Cognitive Neuroscience, for 2018.  This award recognizes outstanding contributions by scientists early in their careers. Award recipients have been working in the area of cognitive neuroscience for no more than 10 years involved in active independent research.

Read more about Somerville Wins Flux Society Young Investigator Award
Matthew K. Nock

Matthew K. Nock Appointed Edgar Pierce Professor of Psychology

June 19, 2018
Michael D. Smith, Edgerley Family Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences, nominated Mattew K. Nock to be appointed as the Edgar Pierce Professor of Psychology.  The Provost offcially recognized this appointment retroactive to July 1, 2017.  This chair was established in 1929 as part of the bequest of Edgar Pierce, who graduated from Harvard College in 1892, and earned his Ph.D. in  Philosophy here in 1895.  The donor's intent was to honor a leading scholar in Philosophy or Psychology.