Buckholtz Receives Early Career Award

April 6, 2017

Professor Joshua Buckholtz was awarded the Susan Nolen-Hoeksema Early Career Award from the Society for the Science of Clinical Psychology (SSCP), one of the highest honors in clinical psychology for early career contributions.  This award is dedicated to the memory of Susan Nolen-Hoeksema, Chair and Professor of Psychology at Yale University and SSCP member, who was known during her career as an outstanding clinical research scientist and a strong advocate and mentor to many students in...

Read more about Buckholtz Receives Early Career Award

Banaji/Greenwald Share 2017 APA Award for Distinguished Scientific Contributions

January 9, 2017

Mahzarin Banaji and Tony Greenwald were selected as the joint recipients of the 2017 American Psychology Association (APA) Award for Distinguished Scientific Contributions, the APA's highest honor.  This award honors psychologists who have made distinguished theoretical or empirical contributions to basic research in psychology.


Cikara Wins 2017 Sage Young Scholar Award

November 28, 2016

Professor Mina Cikara has been selected by the Society for Personality and Social Psychology to be a recipient of the 2017 Sage Young Scholar Award for outstanding contributions to social/personality psychology.  

These awards recognize outstanding young researchers in personality and social psychology. The awardees will receive a one-time award of $5,000 to be used at their discretion for research, study, or conference travel-related purposes. Five awards are presented each year to young scholars representative...

Read more about Cikara Wins 2017 Sage Young Scholar Award